The researchers of our Institute are within a working group, which was created by the Administration of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Following the assignment by the Administration of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, a working group at the level of the ministry and ministry offices has been created, which possesses a special focus on developing new, influential approaches for poverty reduction and the support of population strata in the grip of poverty. The current group also contains fellow workers from the “Poverty reduction and population welfare study” centre at the Institute of Forecasting and Macroeconomic Research.

The main purpose of the group is to create a comprehensive approach to practical work on supporting new and effective ways of working with poor families in neighbourhoods and households. The introduction of these pilot projects help considerably reduce poverty and improving public health, developing modern knowledge and skills, by increasing the level of existing skills and vocational training in Boka and Chinoz districts of Tashkent region.

To improve the knowledge of and the effectiveness of cooperation between the leaders of the working group and the administration of Boka and Chinoz districts, short-term training courses on poverty reduction have been organized, which was strengthened by modern knowledge and advanced foreign experience. In this sense, measures are being taken to organize current training programs on a high level.

In each of the both selected districts, with the participation of a group of experts, the poverty situation of households and citizens living in mahallas will be studied, by analyzing their real situation and the measures for eliminating immediate shortcomings. Based on this study an analytical data will be prepared regularly.

It is also planned to hold close talks with the Abdul Latif Jamil Anti-Poverty Action Laboratory at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The Abdul Latif Jamil Anti-Poverty Action Laboratory conducts research on poverty eradication measures.

295

Сотрудники нашего института в составе рабочей группы, созданной по поручению Администрации Президента Республики Узбекистан

На основании поручения Администрации Президента Республики Узбекистан создана Рабочая группа на уровне начальников управлений министерств и ведомств по внедрению новых и эффективных подходов по сокращению бедности, поддержке малообеспеченных и нуждающихся слоёв населения. В состав Рабочей группы также вошли и сотрудники Научного центра изучения сокращения бедности и благосостояния населения Института прогнозирования и макроэкономических исследований.

Предусмотрен комплексный подход к осуществлению практических действий в разрезе домохозяйств и махаллей Букинского и Чиназского районов Ташкентской области по внедрению новых и эффективных методов по работе с малообеспеченными семьями, а также пилотных проектов по радикальному сокращению бедности, направленных на улучшение здоровья населения, развитие современных профессиональных знаний и навыков, повышение уровня профессиональной подготовки.

В целях совершенствования знаний по сокращению уровня бедности, а также повышения эффективности сотрудничества на основе современных исследований и передовых заграничных практик созданы краткосрочные учебные курсы по овладению современными подходами членами Рабочей группы и руководителями райнов Буки и Чиназа. Проведен ряд подготовительных соответствующих мероприятий для организации учебных занятий на высоком уровне.

На регулярной основе будут готовиться аналитические материалы с мероприятиями по устранению выявленных недостатков в каждом из двух выбранных районов при участии специалистов Рабочей группы по результатам изучения фактического состояния малообеспеченности домохозяйств и граждан, проживающих в махаллях.

Кроме того, Министерство иностранных дел планирует проведение переговоров по установлению тесного сотрудничества с «Лабораторией борьбы с бедностью имени Абдул-Латифа Джамиля» при Массачусетском технологическом институте. Лаборатория борьбы с бедностью имени Абдул-Латифа Джамиля занимается исследованиями в области мер по ликвидации бедности.

214