Research work and training of scientific and pedagogical
personnel at the Institute of forecasting and macroeconomic research

 

The Institute of forecasting and macroeconomic research has a Department of research and doctoral studies.
The Department is established to improve the analytical and creative potential of researchers and to develop their research skills and professional knowledge in crucial scientific and innovative areas. These improved skills help them to produce high quality research outcomes that can be implemented in practice following the state and international research programs.
According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan from February 16, 2017 No. 4958 "On further improvement of postgraduate education" and the decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan from may 22, 2017 № 304 "About measures for further improvement of postgraduate education" at the Institute of postgraduate education is provided for the basic doctoral degree (PhD), doctorate (DSc) and candidates (PhD and DSc).
The Institute participates in the preparation of doctoral students, as well as awarding them academic degrees and titles.
The Institute has a Specialized Council DSc.14/30.12.2019.I.84.01 for awarding the degree of doctor of science (DSc) and doctor of philosophy (PhD).
The Institute also holds a Methodological Council for researchers, doctoral students and applicants
In accordance with international standards, scientific articles are regularly published in the Institute's electronic scientific journal "Economics: analyses and forecasts".
In accordance with the approved list of national and international scientific conferences, symposiums, seminars and other scientific and technical events, the international forum of economists is held annually, in which all doctoral students and applicants actively participate. 
According to the Regulation" on the procedure for conducting qualification examinations", approved by the Resolution of the Higher may be “Attestation” Commission under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated January 28, 2016 No. 220/2, the Institute accepts qualification examinations for specialities during sessions in accordance with the schedule set for February, May, November and December.

Requirements for applicants entering institutions of postgraduate education

Admission to basic doctoral studies (PhD) and doctoral studies (DSc) is carried out on a competitive basis by admission committees formed by the NRU in accordance with the procedure established by law. Competitive selection for training in the basic doctoral program is based on the results of entrance exams, and in the doctoral program – on the results of an interview. Registration of independent applicants to the Institute is carried out based on the results of an interview.

Persons entering the basic doctoral program or being registered as independent candidates for the degree of doctor of philosophy (PhD) must meet the following requirements:
 
  • have a master's degree or a diploma of higher education (in the speciality programs);
  • have certain scientific results, including at least one scientific article published in a scientific journal, and at least two abstracts in collections of scientific papers in the relevant scientific areas, which can form the basis of a dissertation research for the degree of doctor of philosophy (PhD).
Individuals who have at least two years of scientific and pedagogical experience or who have certain scientific achievements (patents for inventions or author's certificates) are eligible for an independent degree of doctor of philosophy (PhD).
Persons entering the doctoral program or being registered as independent candidates for the degree of doctor of science (DSc) must meet the following requirements:
 
  • have a candidate of science or doctor of philosophy (PhD) degree or other equivalent academic degrees obtained in foreign countries;
  • have significant scientific achievements after receiving the degree of candidate of science or doctor of philosophy (PhD) or other equivalent academic degrees obtained in foreign countries, including at least three scientific articles published in scientific journals, and at least two theses in collections of scientific and practical conferences, in other collections of scientific works in the relevant scientific areas, which can form the basis of a dissertation research for the degree of doctor of science (DSc).
Applicants for basic doctoral studies (PhD) must submit the following documents to the admission Committee of HEU or NRU:
  • statement;
  • help-fact sheets;
  • a copy of the employment record, certified in accordance with the established procedure (for working applicants);
  • a copy of the master's degree or diploma of higher education (in the speciality programs);
  • list of published scientific papers, as well as their copies;
  • holders of the state scholarship of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan submit a copy of the relevant document.
Applicants for doctoral studies (DSc) submit the following documents to the admission Committee of HEU or NRU:
  • statement;
  • help-fact sheets;
  • a copy of the employment record, certified in accordance with the established procedure (for working applicants);
  • a copy of the higher education diploma, candidate of science, or doctor of philosophy (PhD) or other equivalent academic degrees obtained abroad;
  • scientific report on the research topic and a detailed draft of the dissertation plan for the degree of doctor of science (DSc);
  • a list of published scientific papers, as well as copies of them.
An applicant for an independent job application must submit an application to the admission Committee of HEU or NRU with the following documents attached:
  • help-fact sheets;
  • a copy of the master's degree or higher education diploma (in the speciality programs) - for registration as an independent candidate for the degree of doctor of philosophy (PhD);
  • a copy of the employment record, certified in accordance with the established procedure;
  • list of scientific papers and their copies;
  • a copy of the diploma of the candidate of science or the diploma of the doctor of philosophy (PhD) or other equivalent academic degrees obtained abroad-for registration as an independent candidate for the degree of doctor of science (DSc);
  • characteristics from the place of work.
According to the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 606 dated July 19, 2019 "Improving the system of targeted training of scientific and scientific-pedagogical personnel of higher qualification" for independent application documents are accepted quarterly through the website phd.mininnovation.uz (until March 5, June 5, September 5, and December 5).

Main normative legal acts:

Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 304 dated 22.05.2017 “On measures to further improve the system of postgraduate education”.

Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 606 dated 19.07.2019 “On improving the system of targeted training of highly qualified scientific and scientific-pedagogical personnel".

Научно-исследовательская работа и подготовка научно-педагогических кадров
в Институте прогнозирования и макроэкономических исследований

 

В Институте прогнозирования и макроэкономических исследований функционирует отдел  научно-исследовательской работы и докторантуры.
Основными задачами отдела являются укрепление аналитического и творческого потенциала научных работников, развитие потребностей и интересов их научно-практической деятельности по важным научно-инновационным направлениям,  последовательное развитие научных работ и внедрения их результатов в практику в соответствии с государственными и международными научно-исследовательскими программами.
Согласно Указу Президента Республики Узбекистан от 16 февраля 2017 года № 4958 «О дальнейшем совершенствовании системы послевузовского образования», а также Постановлению Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан от 22 мая 2017 года № 304 «О мерах по дальнейшему совершенствованию послевузовского образования» в институте послевузовское образование осуществляется для базовой докторантуры (PhD), докторантуры (DSc) и соискателей (PhD и DSc).
Институт участвует в подготовке докторантов, а также присуждении им ученых степеней и званий.
В институте действует Специализированный совет DSc.14/30.12.2019.I.84.01 по присуждению ученой степени доктора наук (DSc) и доктора философских наук (PhD).
В институте также проводится Методологический совет для научных сотрудников, докторантов и соискателей.
В соответствии с международными стандартами регулярно публикуются научные статьи в электронном научном журнале института «Экономика: анализы и прогнозы».
В соответствии с утвержденным списком республиканских и международных научных конференций, симпозиумов, семинаров и других научно-технических мероприятий ежегодно проводится международный Форум экономистов, в котором активно участвуют все докторанты и соискатели. 
Согласно Положению «О порядке проведения квалификационных экзаменов», утвержденным Постановлением Высшей аттестационной комиссии при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан от 28 января 2016 года № 220/2 Институт принимает квалификационные экзамены по специальностям во время сессий в соответствии с графиком, установленным на февраль, май, ноябрь и декабрь.

Требования к претендентам, поступающим в институты послевузовского образования

Прием в базовую докторантуру (PhD) и докторантуру (DSc) осуществляется на конкурсной основе приемными комиссиями, образуемыми НИУ в порядке, установленном законодательством. Конкурсный отбор на обучение в базовой докторантуре осуществляется по результатам вступительных экзаменов, а в докторантуре — по результатам собеседования. Оформление в Институт самостоятельных соискателей осуществляется по результатам собеседования.

Лица, поступающие в базовую докторантуру или оформляемые в качестве самостоятельных соискателей ученой степени доктора философии (PhD), должны соответствовать следующим требованиям:
 
  • иметь степень магистра или диплом о высшем образовании (по программам специальности);
  • иметь определенные научные результаты, в том числе минимум одну научную статью, опубликованную в научном журнале, и не менее двух тезисов докладов в сборниках научных трудов по соответствующим научным направлениям, которые могут составить основу диссертационного исследования на соискание ученой степени доктора философии (PhD).
На самостоятельное соискание ученой степени доктора философии (PhD) оформляются лица, имеющие научно-педагогический стаж работы не менее двух лет или имеющие определенные научные достижения (патенты на изобретения или авторские свидетельства).
Лица, поступающие в докторантуру или оформляемые в качестве самостоятельных соискателей ученой степени доктора наук (DSc), должны соответствовать следующим требованиям:
 
  • иметь ученую степень кандидата наук либо доктора философии (PhD) или другие приравненные к ним ученые степени, полученные в зарубежных государствах;
  • иметь значительные научные достижения после получения ученой степени кандидата наук либо доктора философии (PhD) или других приравненных к ним ученых степеней, полученных в зарубежных государствах, в том числе не менее трех научных статей, опубликованных в научных журналах, и не менее двух тезисов в сборниках научных и научно-практических конференций, в иных сборниках научных трудов по соответствующим научным направлениям, которые могут составить основу диссертационного исследования на соискание ученой степени доктора наук (DSc).
Претенденты на обучение в базовой докторантуре (PhD) представляют в приемную комиссию ВОУ или НИУ следующие документы:
  • заявление;
  • справка-объективка;
  • копия трудовой книжки, заверенная в установленном порядке (для работающих претендентов);
  • копия диплома магистра или диплома о высшем образовании (по программам специальности);
  • список опубликованных научных работ, а также их копии;
  • обладатели Государственной стипендии Президента Республики Узбекистан представляют копию соответствующего документа.
Претенденты на обучение в докторантуре (DSc) представляют в приемную комиссию ВОУ или НИУ следующие документы:
  • заявление;
  • справка-объективка;
  • копия трудовой книжки, заверенная в установленном порядке (для работающих претендентов);
  • копия диплома о высшем образовании, кандидата наук, либо доктора философии (PhD) или других приравненных к нему ученых степеней, полученных за рубежом;
  • научный доклад по теме исследования и развернутый проект плана диссертации на соискание ученой степени доктора наук (DSc);
  • список опубликованных научных работ, а также их копии.
Претендент на самостоятельное соискательство обращается с заявлением в приемную комиссию ВОУ или НИУ с приложением следующих документов:
  • справка-объективка;
  • копия диплома магистра, либо диплома о высшем образовании (по программам специальности) — для оформления в качестве самостоятельного соискателя ученой степени доктора философии (PhD);
  • копия трудовой книжки, заверенная в установленном порядке;
  • список научных работ и их копии;
  • копия диплома кандидата наук или диплома доктора философии (PhD) или других приравненных к ним ученых степеней, полученных за рубежом — для оформления в качестве самостоятельного соискателя ученой степени доктора наук (DSc);
  • характеристика с места работы.
Согласно Постановлению Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан № 606 от 19 июля 2019 г. «Совершенствовании системы целевой подготовки научных и научно-педагогических кадров высшей квалификации» на самостоятельное соискательство документы принимаются ежеквартально через сайт phd.mininnovation.uz (до 5 марта, 5 июня, 5 сентября и 5 декабря).

Основные нормативно-правовые акты:

Постановление Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан №304 от 22.05.2017 г. «О мерах по дальнейшему совершенствованию системы послевузовоского образования».

Постановление Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан №606 от 19.07.2019 г. «О совершенствовании системы целевой подготовки научных и научно-педагогических кадров высшей квалификации».