History

The Institute was founded in 1968 and has 51-years of experience in forecasting and research of macroeconomic, monetary, financial, banking and social problems. During its activity, the goals and objectives of the Institute have changed to meet the requirements of the time:

  • Research Institute of Economics (1968);

  • Research Institute of Economics and standards with a Computer center (1986);

  • Research Institute of Economics and statistics (1992);

  • Research Institute of Economics and development of productive forces (1994);

  • Institute of macroeconomic and social research (1997);

  • Center for effective economic policy (2000);

  • Center for socio-economic research (2005).

In 2008 it was transformed into the Institute of forecasting and macroeconomic research under the Cabinet of Ministers, and since 2018 – under the Ministry of economy and industry. Since 2020 according to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan no. up-5975 dated March 26, 2020 "on measures for a radical update of state policy in the field of economic development and poverty reduction", it has been transformed into the Institute of forecasting and macroeconomic research under the Ministry of economic development and poverty reduction. 

The Institute has always been and remains one of the most authoritative research centers of the Republic in the field of Economics.

The authority of the Institute was formed by years of hard and selfless work of its best representatives. The Institute employed 4 academicians, more than 30 doctors of science and professors, and more than 100 candidates of economic sciences. Employees of the Institute participated in the preparation of the Declaration of independence of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the development of the "Uzbek model" of economic reform and development.

Currently, the Institute is actively participating in preparation of strategy for further development of the Republic of Uzbekistan during the period of 2017-2021. This process includes active involevent of the Institute in conceptual and strategical policy formulation for key inductries and sectors of the economy. For this purpose, the Institute undertakes high quality research analyses on macroeconomic issues and based on that forecasts on actual problems of the domestic economy.

История

Институт образован в 1968 году и имеет 51-летний опыт работы в области прогнозирования и исследования макроэкономических, монетарных, финансово-банковских и социальных проблем. За время своей деятельности цели и задачи Института менялись с учетом требований времени:

  • Научно-исследовательский экономический институт (1968 г.);

  • Научно-исследовательский институт экономики и нормативов с Вычислительным центром (1986 г.);

  • Научно-исследовательский институт экономики и статистики (1992 г.);

  • Научно-исследовательский институт экономики и развития производительных сил (1994 г.);

  • Институт макроэкономических и социальных исследований (1997 г.);

  • Центр эффективной экономической политики (2000 г.);

  • Центр социально-экономических исследований (2005 г.).

В 2008 году был преобразован в Институт прогнозирования и макроэкономических исследований при Кабинете Министров, с 2018 года – при Министерстве экономики и промышленности. С 2020 года согласно Указу Президента Республики Узбекистан №УП-5975 от 26 марта 2020 года «О мерах по кардинальному обновлению государственной политики в сфере развития экономики и сокращения бедности» преобразован в Институт прогнозирования и макроэкономических  исследований при Министерстве экономического развития и сокращения бедности. 

Институт всегда был и остается одним из наиболее авторитетных научно-исследовательских центров республики в области экономики.

Авторитет Института складывался годами упорного и самоотверженного труда его лучших представителей. В Институте работали 4 академика, более 30 докторов наук и профессоров, более 100 кандидатов экономических наук. Сотрудники Института участвовали в подготовке Декларации о независимости Республики Узбекистан, разработке «узбекской модели» реформирования и развития экономики.

В настоящее время Институт активно участвует в реализации Стратегии дальнейшего развития Республики Узбекистана на 2017-2021 годы, подготовке концепций и стратегий развития отраслей и основных сфер экономики, проводит исследования макроэкономических процессов для обоснования мер и предложений, а также прогнозных параметров по актуальным проблемам отечественной экономики.